MCSA Home | Membership | Officers, Executive Committee & Staff | District Presidents | Committees | Legislative Committee | Public Relations Committee | Conferences and Workshops | Constitution and Bylaws | Resolutions | Long-Range Plans | Legislative Platform | Calendar | Publications | Purchase of Service | South Central Association (SCA)

The MAESP Legislative Committee is comprised of a state coordinating board of four elementary principals and representatives from each MAESP district.  The committee is responsible for developing the MAESP Legislative Platform, dispersing information to individuals and generating legislative contacts during the session.

MAESP Legislative Committee 2008-2009

State Coordinating Committee
Tracey Hankins, Chairperson Republic Elementary II Republic
Andrea Foote Highland Park Elementary Lee's Summit
Scott Taylor Crestwood Elementary Lindbergh

District Representatives
Sandra Haight Pleasant Hill Primary, 
Pleasant Hill
Central District
Jennifer Corum Prairie Point Elementary, 
Park Hill
Clay-Platte District
Kimm O'Connor Cedar Springs Elementary,
Northwest R-I
Jefferson County District
Belinda Goolsby Scarritt Elementary
Kansas City
Kansas City District
Brad Welle Sni-A-Bar Elementary,
Grain Valley R-V
Kansas City Suburban District
Brian Meny Van-Far Elementary,
Northeast District
Ethan Sickels Nodaway-Holt Elementary
Nodaway-Holt R-VII
Northwest District
Kim Siela Ellison Elementary,
St. Joseph
St. Joseph District
Melody Gunn Beasley Elementary,
St. Louis Suburban District
Steve Heidger

Hermann Elementary,

South Central District
Karen Farley South Pemiscot Elementary, 
Southeast District
Valerie Willis Webster Elementary, 
Southwest District
Donna Prouty Delaware Elementary, 
Springfield District


3550 Amazonas Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 573-638-2460
Fax: 573-556-6270
Return to MCSA Home