MCSA Home | Membership | Officers, Executive Committee & Staff | District Presidents | Committees | Legislative Committee | Public Relations Committee | Conferences and Workshops | Constitution and Bylaws | Resolutions | Long-Range Plans | Legislative Platform | Calendar | Publications | Purchase of Service | South Central Association (SCA)

The MAESP Public Relations Committee is comprised of one representative from each MAESP district and two at-large members and the Executive Director or his/her designee.  The committee is responsible for promoting a positive image and increased visibility and appreciation for elementary principals.

MAESP Public Relations Committee 2008-2009

State Public Relations Committee
Sherri Lindquist, Chairperson Pevely Elementary Pevely
Rhonda Bishop Willard North Elementary Willard
Faye Peters MAESP Office Jefferson City

District Representatives
Elizabeth Wilkerson LaMonte Elementary, LaMonte Central District
Michelle Schmitz Shoal Creek Elementary, Liberty Clay-Platte District
Kimm O'Connor Cedar Springs Elementary, Northwest R-I Jefferson County District
TBD   Kansas City District
Joy Brigman Prairie View Elementary, Lee's Summit Kansas City Suburban District
Teri Stolle South Park Elementary, Troy Northeast District
Troy Dunn Helena Elementary, Savannah R-III Northwest District
Lindsey Minson Hosea Elementary, St. Joseph St. Joseph District
Don Furjes Avery Elementary, Webster Groves St. Louis Suburban District
Melanie Wisdom Salem Upper Elementary, Salem South Central District
Donna Turnbo-Smith A. J. Smith Elementary, East Prairie R-II Southeast District
Kara Crighton-Smith

Willard South Elementary, Willard

Southwest District
Robert Reed Watkins Elementary, Springfield
Springfield District


3550 Amazonas Drive, Jefferson City, MO 65109
Phone: 573-638-2460
Fax: 573-556-6270
Return to MCSA Home